TORC 4: The “King of Anything” – Sara Bareilles

Track on Repeat Craze #4: Sara BareillesKing of Anything / Kaleidoscope Heart album.
Kaleidoscope Heart album
This song is sooooo overplayed on the radio, but I’m loving it! Just sitting in front of the computer at work, I probably hear this song at least 3-4 times an hour on the radio. It wakes me up, gets my toes taping, energizes me for the minutes it plays and then some.

Sara Bareilles is one of those rare artists that comes along with what you think is a one-hit wonder… but springs forth into an incredible musician. Long past the days of “Love Song,” she has evolved more and more. And. I. Love. It. Of course, it doesn’t hurt how So You Think You Can Dance‘s Mia Michaels choreographed one of my favorite dances to Sara’s “Gravity” — yes, I do love that show and am not ashamed to admit it. The emotional bonds between song and dance just make me teary-eyed every time I hear it… *ahem ahem* (end of emotional share)

Spinning in the 6-disc player:

1. Various Artists from Wicked: The MusicalWicked: The Musical
2. Kristinia DeBargeExposed
3. Sandi ThomThe Pink and the Lily
4. Missy HigginsOn a Clear Night
5. Lady AntebellumNeed You Now
6. BoAMade in Twenty

PS: Umm hmm. Missy. Still. Yeah. Hey, I did rotate out the album!

One response to “TORC 4: The “King of Anything” – Sara Bareilles

  1. Pingback: Sara Bareilles Plays Salt Lake with Holly Conlan and Cary Brothers | lansia does blog

Leave a Reply

