Buena Vista Cafe – Irish Coffees

Before I left for my San Francisco trip over Memorial Day weekend, Trish mentioned the Buena Vista Cafe – best Irish coffees, hands down. She even mentioned a story about her trip to the Jameson distillery (in Ireland!) and how the bartender there asked her to compare a true Irish-served Irish coffee with that of Buena Vista’s. Trish said Buena Vista was better. So, I dragged Theresa with me onto the F train. We walked up to the cafe after a leisurely stroll through Fisherman’s Wharf for clam chowder (of course).

The verdict? It was good, but I don’t have much to compare from past experiences. At $9 a cup with all that hype, I would have been extremely disappointed if it wasn’t at least good though.

However, I think a trip to Jameson’s is needed. Theresa – let’s go!

Leave a Reply

