A Good Ol’ Seafood Boil… in SLC

During the holiday season, my friends invited me down to Bucket o’ Crawfish. It wasn’t bad…. for Utah.

image

I let them order, mostly, but I pitched in some lighthearted wants.

image

image

image

Cajun Wings – good ol’ fried chicken wings with some Cajun spices. Greasy yumminess, but personally, IMO, a tad pricey. Maybe? I feel like it was… but it’s been a while since I’ve been out to eat wings.

image

image

Shrimp with corn in a crazy mix seasoning (medium?)… For a place makes a name off seafood, I expect fresh…. seafood. Am I wrong? The shrimp wasn’t that fresh but the seasoning was good. Of course, when we grabbed the bag afterwards, it was lots of delicious fat with a massive amount of seasoning.

image

image

Clams in a lemon pepper seasoning (mild) and corn – pretty good, but again, I have the same grips with this as I did the shrimp… A lot of the clams cam out of their shells and when everything was eaten and done for… you can tell why it was so good. Mmm… oil.

image

So Bucket o’ Crawfish – ain’t too bad. Just don’t expect greatness from a landlocked state… The Boiling Crab definitely beats this place in taste and freshness. But, I won’t complain…. there isn’t a Boiling Crab here (or Hot ‘n Juicy Crawfish for miles and miles around). More plus side for Bucket o’ Crawfish… they have beer to wash all that spiciness down with too… Gotta love that for Utah, right?

Leave a Reply

